Tolkien Questionaire (2/5)

Here are my answers to the next ten questions!

Who is your least favorite paring? (canon or non-canon)

Going non-canon here: Sam and Frodo. Because the whole point is that it is about their resolute friendship and care for each other, their close relationship is not of a romantic nature.

What unpopular opinion do you have for the movies?

The only opinion that comes to mind is that I do not want more movies, I wasn’t necessarily keen on The Hobbit being made either (though, I embraced the project with open heart when PJ started to put out the video blog and even if I don’t find them as great as Lord of the Rings I enjoy them a lot and think that they have succedeed with several parts!).

If you could change anything about the movies, what would it be?

I’m so used to how the movies have been made that I find it difficult how it could be any different. I would probably have put in more hints and references about more characters from the books.

How do you think Tolkien would have felt about Peter Jackson’s adaptations?

Amused although maybe a bit skeptical! Humoured but maybe not completely embracing?

Whose wardrobe would you like to have?

Maybe Bilbo’s or Frodo’s. 🙂 I like the rich materials and Victorian influences and loose comfortable fit! I have always liked wearing shorter trousers.

Rivendell or Lothlorien?

Rivendell, easily! The location is just wonderful and varied.

Least favorite character?

Bill Ferny, in Bree. ‘Nuff said!?

Have you ever cosplayed as one of the characters? If not, who would you choose?

I have not, though I did try to make some Hobbit-trousers when I was 13 or something. They were way too big for me though! I would really enjoy cosplaying as a Hobbit, possibly Merry. I like his yellow west in the films.

What scene makes you laugh the most?

Bilbo’s birthday speech will always be hilariously awkvard! Gimli has some spot-on one liners that I always enjoy as well (I find comic relief to be great when placed in the right place and being performed in a gentle dose).

If you could meet 3 of the actors, who would you choose?

Viggo Mortensen, Billy Boyd and Ian McKellen. Surely I would enjoy meeting most of them! I did see John Rhys-Davies and Lawrence Makoare at a convention once, but I had no money to go greet them and get autographs (this was in 2005 when I was 13 years old).

One thought on “Tolkien Questionaire (2/5)

Leave a Reply

